Blogmas

Seaport District Tree Lighting

Hello! It’s blogmas day 4!

538

Last night, I went to the Seaport District Block Party to go see the tree lighting! They had a lot of things set up: a DJ on the stage blasting music, a bar in the center of the plaza, cool Christmas lighting, and some free goodies and treats!

530

533

 

They were handing out free hot chocolate, (which I haven’t had in a long time!) a meatball sample, and peanut butter hot chocolate along with chocolate chip banana bread from Sweets by CHLOE. While standing in line for Sweets by CHLOE, they unfortunately ran out of the peanut butter hot chocolate, but I did get a sample of the banana bread and it was really good! I also did get my hands on the hot chocolate and meatball they were handing out somewhere else. Also very yummy as well.

After exploring around the area, I settled in a spot to watch the tree light up. It officially started at 6, but people first went up to talk and give thanks to people who helped run the event, but finally Belle Musique Choir went up to go sing. They first sang something I don’t remember… I want to say it was “This Christmas”? Next was “Where Are You Christmas,” and finally it was “All I Want for Christmas is You.” But right before the song got to the fast part, the tree lit up!!! What!? Who thought that was a good idea? No one was ready or prepared for the moment. Usually, there’s always a countdown right? But anyhoo, it was still a very beautiful tree.

Have you gone to a tree lighting event yet? It’s still early in the month, so let me know in the comments below if you’re planning on attending one!

xo Tiff

One thought on “Seaport District Tree Lighting

Leave a comment